The Brain is Willing…

But my body isn’t up to par as of yet.

The move was great.  I’m setting up the office space and as much as I would love to just plop down and write for hours, the fact that the only thing I have set up as of yet is my desk and computer.

Also, I’ve been painting the place I left from and I now hate stucco walls.  I had paint in places I didn’t know I had.

I know it will take a bit of time to adjust but I don’t feel like waiting for that to happen to write.  When I set my alarm clock to go off at 6:30am this morning so I could sit down and write for a few hours before the day starts, I just had to say screw it.  I’ll get back on track tonight or tomorrow.

Also, this was the image I had in my head this morning so even though I wasn’t physically writing, I have to say that the mind is a wonderful thing.

I’ll be back in full swing in a few days so until then, enjoy 2012!  I know I will.

Leave a Reply

