Six Sentence Sunday #14

It’s time for a new month to begin and a new Six Sentence Sunday.

Since it’s April Fool’s Day I decided to share with you six sentence from a short story I submitted to a company that will remain nameless for the time being that never answered any of my e-mails about if they received the submission and I didn’t start to e-mail them until 3 months had passed from the date I submitted.  I’m adjusting it now to the proper word count that it needs to get the story out the way I feel best so I guess the jokes on them.

Anyhow, here are my six for this Sunday, April 1st.

Before she could respond he attaches the photo and sends it.  In the time they spent exchanging war stories from the land of freelance, they never talked about what each other looked like.  A bond had been created between them but this next step is a cautious one.  After years of working with other designers, Tanya has a good sense of what might be on the other side of that attachment.  All she could pray that he’s not too hideous.  His online portfolio shows a range of impressive skills, their chats gave her some insight into the man behind the work and now her keen visual sense, which makes her a successful designer, is about to get tested.

I hope you enjoyed this and have a wonderful and prosperous April!!!

Make sure you check out what the other SIX SENTENCE SUNDAY writers are sharing with you today.

3 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #14

Leave a Reply

