Flash Fiction Friday #17

I can’t believe it’s June already.  Where has the time gone?  But it’s Friday and that’s a good thing because it’s Flash Fiction Friday time!

For those who don’t know, here’s the deal.

One picture, 100 words (no more, no less) and several wonderful authors with their own unique take on the same image.  So, here are my 100!

“Is it too cold for you,” Byron asks while he suspends Roger’s body in the whirlpool.

“What the fuck do you think?”

“They said it’s supposed to help.”

“Will it give me the use of my legs back?”  His eyes water as his throat trembles, holding back his anger.  “She aimed right at me.  Why did she do that shit, man?”  

Roger can still hear her screams from the night before the accident when he told her that he wasn’t coming back and the unspoken guilt consumes him.

Byron places his head on Roger’s stomach as he fights back tears.

Thanks for stopping by and make sure you check out the following writers on this first Friday in June.

11 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Friday #17

  1. Wonderfully intense. I like the reason he is in the water. I like the pair of them both reliving a nightmare. I love the piece altogether. Great job!

  2. Oh, how very dramatic. Are u sure it isn’t Byron who places his head on Roger’s body, or am I confused….again? Either way, I enjoyed the piece. It was painful and impassioned, but, what guilt had he? Tell me more:) xo

Leave a Reply

