Tantalizing Tuesdays – Behind The Black Door

It’s Tuesday, which means it’s time for another 200 word teaser.

For this one I decided to combine my teaser with one of my WIPs.

Several years ago, I devoured Laura Antoniou’s The Marketplace and was struck with the idea of taking my budding love for kink and writing a novel about a BDSM club that was owned and operated by a couple of color.

I had outlined most of the novel but it was too similar, so I put it down for a few years and forgot about it until a few months ago. I started reworking the details and now I’m on a path that I feel works for what I want to do and the knowledge I’ve obtained in those years away from this story.

Anyhow, I used a pivotal moment in the new outline, along with this picture, to bring to you my 200 for today.

Black Door

It was just a door.

Its purpose? To keep things inside private until it was opened but it wasn’t the mahogany and polished brass that made my body twinge. It’s what it represented.

For this club to work each dominatrix had to know how to properly enter a man to create the perfect mixture of pleasure and pain. In the privacy of our home I had no problem being dominated but once she opened that door, there would be people watching.

This was a sacrifice I made for our investment to be a success but, being a switch at heart, my dominate side fought the submissive to take control of this situation.

“Ready?” she asked.

Meagan needed someone she could trust and who better to use than her husband and co-owner for this exhibition. Meagan sensed my nervousness and placed a soft tap to the center of the butt plug through my tuxedo pants.

“Ready,” I responded.

She opened the door and I saw the faces of several African-American women with notepads in hand waiting for this demonstration. I swallowed and shoved my dominate side to the pit of my stomach and entered the room willingly behind her.

I hope you enjoyed that and make sure you visit the other writers sharing their tease with you today at the link below.

Tantilizing Tues Teaser Photo

17 thoughts on “Tantalizing Tuesdays – Behind The Black Door

  1. I don’t know much about BDSM and so therefore write little about it and understand less. But I can say this about that piece, you were wonderful building tension and expectation. It was almost palpable. Her little tap on the buttplug he was already sporting showed if he thought about reconsidering, it was too late. He was hers. I don’t get how the pads figure in, but that is part of what makes it interesting. I think your first word is supposed to be “It” tho correct? ANd the photo was a perfect match for the mystery. This will take you places in 2015. Looks like fun. Loved it. xo

    1. Thanks Muffy. I made those fixes. When I was writing this, I was in the middle of some personal stuff. I meant to write notepads. The women are about to get a demonstration on pegging and they are taking notes about how to do it correctly.

      But, yeah. This is one of four BDSM themed novels that I have in the back burner. The others are in the rough draft stage. This one is just an outline but I’m feeling the need to put this on out there first.

    1. Thanks Ray. I haven’t published a lot of it. I have several stories, outlines, and rough drafts that I’ve been developing over the years. I just want to make sure I get it right. Being a fan of Femdom, there’s a balance that I want to create that is unique to me. This tease is a just a taste of what I’m going for.

  2. I’m interested in finding out far these women with paddles will go? I love the idea of the mahogany door and brass fixture as a symbolic element of the club. Want more of this story to unfold.

    1. Thanks, Angelica. I’ve put in a lot of research into what I don’t want this novel to be. It took a long time to get there but I feel I’m ready to bring this one to print sometime in 2015.

Leave a Reply

