Tantalizing Tuesdays – Echo Parque

I survived the last few weeks and now, with a week away from the grind, I’m having fun getting back to my personal writing schedule.

Now, this Tuesday, I wanted to keep it dark but with a little hint of fun. I stumbled across some old yellow stained note cards about a novel I had started to outline when I must have been around 16, right after I went on a Film Noir marathon or something. I can’t remember what sparked this idea except for my Humphrey Bogart, pulp fiction, kinda feel I wanted to explore.

I doubt I’ll every try to write it as a novel but I might turn it into an erotic serialized novella. Who knows?

Anyhow, here’s my 200 words with a picture from one of my favorite tumblr followers godsgirlrae-marie.tumblr.com with a little Photoshop coloring from me.

Enjoy!

GG_Rae_Marie“What the hell happened?”


Marianna was one of those crazy dames that could get herself out of a sticky situation but always had trouble cleaning up all the loose ends.

She took a drag of her cigarette making sure not to stain the filter with her red lipstick.


“I told you,” she sighed before sending a plume of smoke rushing above her head. It floated like an ominous cloud warning me I was already in too deep to do anything to stop it. I slammed the trunk of my car and gave her a glare that let her know I meant business.


“He touched me cowboy and not in the way I like. You know, how the way you do it.”


She was close enough where I could smell the cologne of the dead unfortunate bastard in the trunk of my car off her skin. I leaned back at the stench but a firm grasp from her hand on my cock reminded my why I was here.


“Let’s take care of that upstairs.”


With a forward tug of her hand I followed hoping the knocking I heard was coming from my chest and not from the trunk of my Studebaker.

Thanks for stopping by and make sure you visit some of the other writers sharing their work with you at the link below.

Tantilizing Tues Teaser Photo

10 thoughts on “Tantalizing Tuesdays – Echo Parque

Leave a Reply

